United States

The United States of America (USA) is a federal republic in North America. It consists of Alaska, the island state of Hawaii, and 48 conterminous states that are located in the middle latitudes of North America. The conterminous states are bordered by Canada to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the east, the Gulf of Mexico and Mexico to the south, and the Pacific Ocean to the east. The United States is the fourth largest country by total area and the third most populous country in the world. Its national capital is Washington D.C. The United States is the world’s largest importer and second-largest exporter of goods. It is also the leading military, political, cultural, and scientific force internationally.  

The US dollar is the official currency of the United States of America. One dollar is equivalent to 100 cents. It is considered a benchmark currency because it is the most-traded currency in the world, even becoming the official currency in territories outside the US. The Federal Reserve Banks are in charge of issuing the US dollar notes in their respective state. There are seven notes in circulation: 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, and 100 dollars. These notes feature a Founding Father on the obverse side and different government buildings in Washington, DC on the reverse side. However, the 1 dollar note and the 2 dollar note have different motifs on the reverse side. The 1 dollar note features the Great Seal of the United States and the 2 dollar note depicts John Trumbull’s Declaration of Independence. There were denominations larger than 100 dollars. However, these notes were withdrawn from circulation in 1969. These denominations were 500, 1,000, 5,000, 10,000, and 100,000 dollar notes. The 100,000-dollar note was never publicly circulated. Instead, it was used as a Gold Certificate in 1934.

Drop items here to shop
Product has been added to your cart